Welcome to my Website!

This is a paragraph! Here's how you make a link: Neocities.

Where do I even start? I wanna make a blog so this is my attempt at it, since blogger fucking sucks. This might be a little hard though, because I've become kinda shit at expressing myself, and I don't think I can get any better from just talking to myself. So I'll take inspo from other blogs I guess. Today I'm just sat in a computer lab at my college, with these bigass borrowed headphones (I always forget mine) and am trying to pass the time. It sucks that I basically got a free trial at college and fucking wasted it. But I'll be going to the Navy soon anyways so it should be alright. Other than this I've been trying to be less negative in my speaking, which just made me feel grumpier. But it's okay, maybe that'll fade if I KEEP trying to be positive. YUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HATE IT- oh shit, that was negative. I AM only 20, so I'm trying to cut myself some slack on practically everything. And I'm not in the military YET so I can be a fuckoff for a while. Man, talking to myself makes me visibly cringe, why am I doing this again?

Sometimes I wonder if I'll survive in what I'm about to do. But I ignore those thoughts a lot of the time. It's just really not a option, is it? (One of my recruiters told me someone in their platoon killed themselves while listening to AIC (Alice in Chains)- the shirt I had on. I had no idea what to say.) Maybe he was trying to scare me. It didn't really work. Now he invites me to his study sessions with other soldiers, guess I passed the vibe check.) I did have a good experience though. When driving with my Petty Officer I mentioned that my friends don't support my descision and that they're all hippies. My officer then says, "Don't worry, I was friends with hippies too." And over time, I'm realizing if you're not in there because your whole family's in the military, you're a hippie. I don't think any of the higher ups actually respect those military kids.

MEPS : MY EXPERIENCE.

So I went to MEPS, the universal place all branches of the military go to, to get treated like a dog. They look at your ass, dick, balls, butt, I felt like Ted Bundy when they took his teeth scan by force. Except way less worse. I got to play pool with my fellow navymen (with the exception of two Marines) and y'know. I wasn't actually playing. My friends were, and I was sat there talking to my other friend about the weirdest shit. I did get a taste of the assholery I'll be getting soon, though. She was a med, an airforce med no less, better than Army though. She snapped at me a few times but when I grinned off her bullshit she actually laughed with me a few times. It was really a breeze. If you didn't take it so seriously at least. "Get yourself together!" "You don't listen!" Stuff like that.